Crockett County

Crockett County lies to the northwest of Jackson.  It contains five incorporated towns:  Alamo, Bells, Friendship, Gladsden, Maury City.  Crockett County was named after Davy Crockett and it county seat, Alamo, after the battle of the Alamo where Crockett died.  The county is most rural and has a population of 14,600.  Low property taxes and low property and violent crime rates are major strengths.  The 15 minute commute to Jackson is a plus. 

Search Crockett County Homes for Sale

Copyright 2018 MLSCWTAR. All rights reserved.

Today's Market Trends for Crockett County *










Chart Temporarily Unavailable

* All data pertains to single-family homes